Travel

Road I Netto Busses Contact line Road II BeechesSpruces Way Home Concert Hall Night Dog City Berlin Metro Station Stadtmitte Market House Wall Plants Nevros Camping Site Nevros Playground Sulaimaniyya´s Song We are going toward Light Sulaimaniyya Rain Site Playin´ Theater Archaeological Site Selfportrait with Artist Country Road Nevros River
Travel

In Travel three journeys get connected in a series of small-scaled paintings. One journey to Iraqi Kurdistan, one from Berlin to Bielefeld and one from Neukölln to Gendarmenmarkt. These paintings raise the question of the inner quality of travel.

The pictures taken home from a journey can be due to a deliberate choice to record certain pictures with the help of a camera, to remember them later on. On the other hand provides every journey or travel numerous side pictures: the look on the road while going, a passing landscape, the view out of the corner of one's eye. I like to let myself drift travelling. I love to have the coincidence as a travel companion.

Tags:

Travel

Strasse I Netto Busse Oberleitungen Strasse II BuchenFichten Heimweg Konzerthaus Nachthund City Berlin U-Bahn Stadtmitte Markt House Wall Plants Nevros Camping Site Nevros Playground Sulaimaniyya´s Song We are going toward Light Sulaimaniyya Rain Site Playin´ Theater Archäologische Stätte Selbstportrait mit Künstler Country Road Nevros River
Travel

In „Travel“ werden drei „Reisen“ in einer Serie kleinformatiger Arbeiten miteinander verknüpft: eine Reise nach Südkurdistan, eine von Berlin nach Bielefeld, und eine von Neukölln nach Gendarmenmarkt. Es sind Bilder, die der inneren Qualität des Unterwegs-Sein nachgehen.

Die Bilder, die von einer Reise mit nach Hause genommen werden, können einerseits auf einer bewussten Entscheidung beruhen: ein bestimmtes Bild soll mit der Kamera festgehalten werden, um sich später daran zu erinnern. Nebenher sammelt die Reisende aber auch automatisch Eindrücke auf: etwa den Blick, der im Gehen auf die Straße gerichtet ist, eine vorüberziehende Landschaft, der Blick aus den Augenwinkeln. Unterwegs lasse ich mich gern treiben. Der Zufall ist einer meiner liebsten Reisebegleiter.

Tags: